• Tue. Mar 28th, 2023

Done Deal: The Following People Will Represent Kenya In EALA After Victory In NA

[contact-form-7 id="3805" title="Contact form 1"]

The national assembly and the Senate have finally voted for the various candidates who had presented themselves for consideration as far as joining the east african legislative assembly (EALA) is concerned.

In the senate, Kenya Kwanza alliance scored as follows: Hassan Omar got 46 votes, Imam Falhada got 43 votes, Charles Muteti garnered 39 votes, Ziporah Kering got 37, David Sankok getting 35 votes while surprise ‘package’ Mr Mwangi Maina got 29 votes. He was not among the Kenya Kwanza nominees approved yesterday.

ALSO READ  County commissioner flags off relief food to the starving

For Azimio la umoja One Kenya coalition, Kennedy Kalonzo with 45 votes, Suleiman Shahbal with 38 votes, Winnie Odinga with 35 votes, Fatuma Gedi with 31 votes, Kanini Kega with 29 votes, Tim Bosire with 17 votes, Justus Kizito with 9 votes sailed through.

The following are the winners on the Azimio side of the political divide after voting was concluded in the national assembly: Winnie Odinga, Kanini Kega, Suleiman Shahbal and Kennedy Musyoka. This means that the four will become the Azimio representatives to EALA. Tallying for Kenya Kwanza nominees is underway.

PAY ATTENTION: Email your news TIPS to citizensreportke@gmail.com or WhatsApp +254701490148.
ALSO READ  Former Head of Public Service JOSEPH KINYUA lands a plum job after turning down RUTO’s job to help steady the country – Look!

Narok county senator Hon Ledama Olekina congratulated the winners and wished them all the best as they represent Kenya in the regional legislative assembly.

More to come…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

[contact-form-7 id="3805" title="Contact form 1"]
Text Us