• Tue. Mar 28th, 2023

KBC veterans elected in Kenya Environment and Science Journalists Association


Nov 27, 2022
[contact-form-7 id="3805" title="Contact form 1"]

Three veteran Kenya Broadcasting Corporation journalists have been elected into executive board of the Kenya Environment and Science Journalists Association (KENSJA). 

Senior environment journalist Judith Akolo was elected unopposed as the Deputy Chairperson while Justus Wanzala clinched the Deputy Secretary General position of the Association.

Joan Bett head of Kalenjin station Kitwek FM is the new Deputy Treasurer. Akolo takes over from Wangari Ndirangu of Kenya News Agency. During the elections held in Nairobi, KENSJA Chairperson Dancun Mboya a freelance journalist was elected unopposed. Vera Okeyo of JPiego was elected Secretary General.

ALSO READ  Fatuma Gedi among 7 nominees tipped to join CRA after MPs approval

The election of Akolo and Wanzala will increase the national broadcastrs’s visibility on the issues of environment and the sticking challenge of Climate Change. Catherine Muindi of Kenya News Agency was elected Treasurer.

PAY ATTENTION: Email your news TIPS to citizensreportke@gmail.com or WhatsApp +254701490148.

The Organising Secretary is Carol Oyugi. Committee members are Dan Kaburu of K24, Gilbert Koech of the Star and Lilian Mukoche of Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology FM. The KENSJA Patron is Ochieng Ogogo of SciDev.

ALSO READ  ‘Keep children out of courts’- Magistrate tells law enforcement agencies

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

[contact-form-7 id="3805" title="Contact form 1"]
Text Us
Generated by Feedzy